Reviews

8.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.1
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Judith
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jerilyn
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 16, 2018

    Relaxing

    Had my 2 grandchildren with me. Not much for them to do at the hotel. But the boardwalk is just a few minutes away so we had plenty to do.
    Very pretty, lovely room, beautiful location
    Lee
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 15, 2018
    Ocean was a little chilly :( !
    We live in town and we’re having our floors done so it wasn’t suppose to be a vacation but felt like it!! Thank you so much for your hospitality you have a lovely property, we will spread the word! The Leddys
    Melissa
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 14, 2018
    Parking now not allowed on streets, parking lot is too small.
    Location, beautiful historic building.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leonardo
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 30, 2018

    Beautiful, cozy hotel

    Federica
    it

    Review Score

    10
    March 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carmela Kreiser
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    March 8, 2018

    Great location, pleasant staff, met my needs for one night.

    I happened to look under the furniture and bed because I dropped a hair clip What I found was an empty water bottle, a roll of scotch tape, some old chex mix chips, a pair of men’s 36x34 jeans, etc Many light bulbs burned out, the carpet had stains, the curtains and lamp shades were ratty. Overall, the room needed an overhaul. Oh, and much of the cheap “wooden” furniture was broken.
    The room was comfortable, and Diane at reception was very kind and helpful
    Maria
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 6, 2018

    It worked well for us. We loved our stay.

    Nothing
    Very quaint.
    Jennifer
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patricia
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 21, 2018

    A very relaxing getaway.

    We had to make sure our car was not parked on the street so we had to make sure it was in the lot, which was a little crowded. We were told they are working on that with the town.
    The suite was spacious and had a great view overlooking the lake. The room was clean. We visited off season and the value for the room was excellent!
    it

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 18, 2018

    Great Victorian hotel stay

    The mattress and pillows were very bad compared to the rest.
    The property is well maintained and it gives a flavor of Victorian age. Comfortable stay.
    Margaret
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 2, 2018

    Great stay. Just find the coffee shop downtown.

    The continental breakfast was poor. The coffee was undrinkable. I threw it away. The bread was probably left over from the day before, so it wasn't worth toasting. Very disappointing.
    Richard
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 22, 2017

    Awesome

    I had a suite for the price of a regular hotel room. Included a big porch with rocking chairs.
    Holly
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 21, 2017

    Great hotel within walking distance to lake, town, restaurants and beach!

    Nothing
    It’s off season, however Christmas time. Not too busy. Was offered a bigger room at same rate. We chose to keep lake view. Todd very friendly and efficient. Even said Happy Birthday! Will stay again in spring with my daughter for our annual trip together
    Donna
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    December 19, 2017

    Great place to stay before family event.

    2 of 3’rooms furnishings were a bit tired.
    Nice place with friendly and helpful staff. Pretty location looking a Spring Lake. We were upgraded to all suites since hotel was quiet.
    Hugh
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 11, 2017

    Come back in spring.

    Friendly staff
    Friendly staff
Loading reviews...