Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.1
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Iryna
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    16 April 2018

    It's ok

    It's an old hotel and has a smell of an old hotel. We stayed at one of the suites and it was clean, however we have found a pair of jeans in one of the drawers that was forgotten by a previous guest. The breakfast is just bagels with coffee, but it's a common practice for places like that. My husband didn't like the bed. We couldn't park in front of the hotel due to some city regulation, so we were suggested to park 3 blocks away, which was a pain. I don't think we ever come back.
    Close to the beach, has a small pool.
    Ana
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jon
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    21 May 2018

    Excellent overall.

    Most hotels we stay in for more than one day completely change out towels, but we had to ask for new ones after the first night.
    Venue was great, staff were great, continental breakfast was unusually good, everything was fine. A bit pricey, but worth it.
    Peg
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    20 May 2018

    Charming, clean and comfortable.

    Though somewhat dated, this added to the charm. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff friendly, courteous and helpful. Perfect location by lake and two blocks from ocean. Would definitely stay there again.
    John
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MC
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018
    The pull out couch wasn't overly comfy, but which one ever is.
    I loved the size of the property. The bed was great and the rooms were clean.
    Erin
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    Cute and quarky, would stay again.

    The breakfast was a bit underwhelming.
    The bed was comfy and the room was clean.
    Elizabeth
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018
    A quiet relaxing weekend at The Hewitt Wellington. The staff prepared everything perfect. Clean and comfortable. A must stay
    Cathy
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    30 April 2018
    You have no hot water? It was like warm the whole stay. Morning or nite. I am used to very hot baths and this was disappointing.
    Well of course the location and the hotel was quite charming.
    Room number 5
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018
    The pillows were really hard, but that is just a personal preference.
    I loved the location, we went at a very calm and quiet time. The room was lovely and very comfortable. We stayed in room number 5. The beach is only two blocks away. The downtown area is a few blocks away. The lake is a plus, is really relaxing seeing the seams and people fishing and relaxing around it. The hotel itself is really beautiful and well kept.
    Judith
    us

    Review score

    10
    25 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jerilyn
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018

    Relaxing

    Had my 2 grandchildren with me. Not much for them to do at the hotel. But the boardwalk is just a few minutes away so we had plenty to do.
    Very pretty, lovely room, beautiful location
    Lee
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    15 April 2018
    Ocean was a little chilly :( !
    We live in town and we’re having our floors done so it wasn’t suppose to be a vacation but felt like it!! Thank you so much for your hospitality you have a lovely property, we will spread the word! The Leddys
    Melissa
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    14 April 2018
    Parking now not allowed on streets, parking lot is too small.
    Location, beautiful historic building.
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leonardo
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 March 2018

    Beautiful, cozy hotel

    Federica
    it

    Review score

    10
    26 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carmela Kreiser
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    8 March 2018

    Great location, pleasant staff, met my needs for one night.

    I happened to look under the furniture and bed because I dropped a hair clip What I found was an empty water bottle, a roll of scotch tape, some old chex mix chips, a pair of men’s 36x34 jeans, etc Many light bulbs burned out, the carpet had stains, the curtains and lamp shades were ratty. Overall, the room needed an overhaul. Oh, and much of the cheap “wooden” furniture was broken.
    The room was comfortable, and Diane at reception was very kind and helpful
Loading reviews